More visitors today!

AlyssaAlyssa had another good day and continues to recover the use of her right arm. She has been very hungry and a little bit demanding this evening, and wouldn’t go to sleep and let Donna come home! We still don’t know how long the course of antibiotics is going to be, so unfortunately have no idea when Alyssa can come home yet.

Today we had visits from Iain and Tracey, friends from Hobart who were in Launceston for the weekend, from Donna’s cousin Alison, who absolutely spoiled us with some home cooking and plenty of goodies for both Donna and Alyssa, and my parents as well.

Alyssa and MummyIt’s nice that people are now wanting to pop by and visit, Alyssa is not really that “sick” that she can’t have visitors (as long as they don’t want to arm wrestle with her), and certainly it helps break up the boredom of sitting in the hospital for Donna. It’s certainly appreciated when people make the effort to travel from the NW coast to come and see us.

This evening, when Donna finally got home, she started to transcribe from her journal to posts on the blog – I know, some people have been waiting a while to see these!

The posts appear in proper date order, and the first one is from October 30th. You might notice I’ve added a calendar to the right of the page to help in finding these older posts, but we will try and include links to these pages as we transcribe them so people can go back and read them easily.

Well, it’s late and I have a lot of catching up to do for work, so I’d best get some sleep. Until next time…

3 responses to “More visitors today!

  1. Oh I was so looking forward to an arm wrestle tomorrow!

    Donna what time is your surgeon’s appointment?

  2. Hi there, I was so lucky to have that beautiful cuddle with little Alyssa, and I so wish I could have stayed longer, but time just ran out. It was such a pleasure to be able to spoil you all. I wish I could do more. I have just been reading thru your blog, thanks so much for explaining it all for people that arent medically trained. You guys have so much else on your plates, so thanks for keeping us up to date. kisses fir Mum & Bub. Be so proud of yourselves.

    love alison
    xx

  3. Natalie, I’m free up until about 4pm tomorrow.

    Alison, Big hugs 🙂 There’ll be more cuddles in the future I promise.

Leave a Reply

